ACSIA Help Center

What is a "software removed"?

Permanently deleted user
Permanently deleted user
  • Updated

Overview

This article will explain the ACSIA alert called "software removed".


Explaining the software removed

In the context of cybersecurity, "software removed" refers to uninstallation of software on a Windows machine.

An installation can be a threat to infrastructure because it can be performed by attackers with the intent to alter the operating system.

ACSIA alerts you whenever a software is uninstalled on your Windows machines.

Related to